He’s A Mean Paw


One day three young boys were playing, and talking about
their home life with their parents. One little boy said,
“It’s about time I be getting home, because if I’m late for
supper, my Paw will get mad and whip up on me. He’s a real
mean Paw.”

The second little boy said, “Your Paw ain’t mean, I got the
meanest Paw in the world.” The first little boy said, “How
come you say that?”

The second little boy said, “Every time I go home, he slaps
me if I say something, and if I don’t say something he slaps
me. Man I just don’t know what to do anymore.”

The third little boy said, “Not me, I got the best Paw in
the world. He plays with me, and do things with me. He’s a
real good Paw.”

The first two boys looked at him kind of funny and said,
“Do he teach you how to do things too?”

The third boy said, “He sho’ do, he’s teaching me how to
swim! Every morning he takes me out to the middle of the
lake, and let’s me swim back to the shore.”

The first two said, almost in unison, “Ain’t it kind of
hard to swim from the middle of the lake back to the shore?”

“Naw, man, that’s the easy part, the hard part is getting
out of that sack!”

~thanks num!

Leave a comment