Blind Golfers


BLIND GOLFERS!

A priest, a doctor, and an engineer
were waiting one morning for a particularly slow group of golfers.

Engineer:
What’s with these guys? We must have been waiting for 15 minutes!

Doctor:
I don’t know, but I’ve never seen such ineptitude!

Priest:
Hey, here comes the greenskeeper. Let’s have a word with him.

Priest:
Hi George. Say George, what’s with that group ahead of us?
They’re rather slow aren’t they?

George:
Oh yes. That’s a group of blind fire fighters.
They lost their sight while saving our club house last year.
So we let them play here anytime free of charge!

(silence)

Priest:
That’s so sad. I think I will say a special prayer for them tonight.

Doctor:
Good idea.
And I’m going to contact my ophthalmologist buddy
and see if there’s anything he can do for them.

Engineer:
Why can’t these guys play at night?

One thought on “Blind Golfers

Leave a comment